top of page

Resolved


It came as a delight to him, to know that world had come to an end. The mad genius wiped his brow and leaned back into his command center chair to take in the destruction on every screen. Security footage showed looting and rioting, traffic cams gave view to mayhem in the streets, and every news station displayed the same color test pattern.

Jean Val Innes was now the self appointed overlord of his own chaotic paradise.

"I think I'm going to have to change my name..." he casually said as he cocked his brow and looked downward at his feet. A small mutt yipped back as if to agree. "Chauncey, you were the only that did not doubt. You did not waver in support. You truly are a villain's best friend, and for that..." Jean waved his hand over the control sensor on his armrest and a much smaller chair sprouted up from the ground. "You are to be my right hand."

"Yip." Chauncey hopped into his chair.

"Such dignity and grace you have, even when your vocabulary is diminished by monosyllabic expressions."

"Yip."

"You should be proud of yourself. You are now warden of all you see! Anything within reason is now mine to give to you."

"Yip."

"Tell me! Tell me what you want and I shall fulfill your desire!"

"Yip."

"I can't..."

"Yip."

"I can't. I can't do that. That's not part of the plan."

"Yip Yip."

"Don't be so pushy. I'll see what I can do. That's a lot to ask from me on my first day in charge of the new world order."

"Yip... Yip."

"I can't say no to you. No mad genius in their right mind, or even their wrong mind, could deny such a noble request. If it is what you want, then it is what I shall give."

"Yip."

Jean leaned forward, pushed down the intercom button, cleared his throat and spoke into the world broadcast microphone in his most confidant tone. "This is your Supreme Overlord speaking. It is to be known hence forth that Tuesday is surprise inspection night. My warden will conduct walkthroughs of any domicile or community he sees fit. If he is not met with warm regard, you will be punished!"

"Yip."

Jean put his hand over the microphone. "I can't..."

"Yip."

"I know I promised... but they'll get the point when they see you."

"Yip. Yip."

"I'm chickening out? I am the Supreme Overlord!" He pulled his hand from the mic and leaned back into it. "Furthermore, if the warden's warm regard does not include treats or a rousing game of fetch you will be punished!"

"Yip."

"... and treats don't forget to give him treats!" Jean turned off the intercom. "You happy now?"

"Yip."

"You better be..."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page