top of page

Sticky Situation


"How does this even happen?"

"You could either call it luck... Or you could succumb to the notion that there is a higher being with a sick sense of humor."

"I am in charge, form here on out! Your stupid shortcut is about to kill us. If we survive, you follow my lead!"

"I reject your solutions and open the floor to new suggestions." Goshen was going nowhere fast as he and his new friend, Sogolon, sank slowly into the asphalt lake. "I'm not taking orders from a woman; I do that enough at home!"

"Then you can sink to your death. I have no space for your nonsense!"

"Don't you mean 'our' death?"

"No. Only yours, Goshen." Sogolon began rooting through the thick and cumbersome substance that held them in place. "...for I have found 'my' way out!" She cracked a smile as her new partner began to crack under pressure.

"Wait!" Goshen swallowed his pride. "Take me with you."

"And why should I do that?"

"Because I will follow you..." He was quiet with his words as his pride held him back from making his statement.

"What was that?" Her smile widened as she stood above him. "I could not hear you."

"My life is yours. I am in a debt of servitude for your mercy and compassion."

Sogolon pulled Goshen from the muck and he immediately went to his knees.

"You are a most gracious master."

"I am master to no man, and in turn, no man is master to me." She dropped her hand down to help him up. "We will walk beside each other through travels and combat."

"I love a good travel..." Goshen began cleaning himself up. "...not so keen on the combat."

"I would've never guessed!"

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page