top of page

Relativity


"Come." Jara tugged as hard as she could. "With." Tug. "Me." Her father was starting to wake up. "Papa!"

"I'm comin'. I'm comin'."

"No you're not. You're still sleeping, silly."

"My state of mind is only relative to your perception." He let out a yawn and stretched his way up and into a sitting position. "Everything looks bigger to you, so therefore I look sleepier." "Papa, leave the philosophy to Poppy. You only use it to make excuses." Jara giggled as she fetched her fathers shoes and glasses. "You're a much better doctor than a comedian. You should leave the funny to the professionals." "Oh, I was unaware that you were a pro." He put on his glasses, realized they were dirty, took them off, cleaned them with his handkerchief, and put them back on. "Mags and I practice our comedy on each other all the time. That's what makes us professionals." Jara picked up her steely eyed companion and led the way downstairs to breakfast. "Look who finally decided to wake up." Charlie grinned as he put out the spread for their Sunday morning meal. "It's not a school day." "That gives you no excuse, Papa." Jara batted a smile to Charlie. "Right Poppy?" "I can't win, can I?"

"There you go, quantifying again..." Charlie shot a wink at his granddaughter. "That's why you're the scientist in the family." "I told you, Papa." The little girl began to shovel scrambled eggs and biscuits into her mouth. "We're the professionals!"

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page