top of page

SAMWACT 4


Semi-Annual Mental Wellness And Clarity Test: 4-AB Subject #: 045.5 Age: 34 E.Y. BEGIN TRANSMISSION

Day 115 of bed rest.

Today my medbot couldn't zip up my jumpsuit after my sponge bath. If I don't get approved to start exercising again, I'll need to place a requisition order for bigger clothing.

Last week, food service dropped rations and they were all crude protein and carbo fillers. The lack of organic material in my diet has made me sluggish and extra sleepy. I've been logging at least 14 hours of sleep every day.

My light duty requirements have continued to decline in capacity as I have gained weight and become less functional. My off-site supervisor has informed me to "take it easy" and "not to worry", as the "agency has assured" him that my "best interests are in mind" and a "valued agent" like myself is being "monitored with the utmost care".

It should be noted that my supervisor has not returned any of my comms in a week and the union office number is no longer in service.

My rec activities have been relegated to watching news feeds to pass the time, but for some reason they've all been replaced with movie channels and standard cable feeds. I have not seen a world update in 40 days, but I have managed to binge watch a bunch of adult cartoon shows and 4 1/2 seasons of the reality series "Real Ice Cream Men of Alaska".

I first wondered how such a reality plot would be feasible, but once I realized the struggles of pushing pops in the Klondike, I was engrossed by the true struggles of five men and a hermaphrodite named Lee competing for the the business of a rural town with more sled dogs than people.

I was initially apprehensive to the idea of watching that much plebeian programming, but the more I sat in front of that screen I began to create intimate relationships with those brave people trying to make an honest living in small town America.

After airing that guilty pleasure, I can now honestly say that I may not want this bed rest to end.

END TRANSMISSION

Subject:

EVALUATION INCOMPLETE

Recommendations:

INCREASE SYNTHETIC SUGARS, ORDER SMALLER CLOTHES, TURN UP SIMULATED GRAVITY, INTRODUCE TO HIP HOP, CANCEL SHOW MID-SEASON

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page