top of page

Final Words


"Let me put this in perspective for you... It's over. All of it. From the second you walked in the door."

"There's no way you could have known that. There's still more than a chance that it won't..."

"No, I know! I always know. That's my curse. That's my burden... knowing." Joel broke out into a whooping cough and blood began to mist from his breath with every hack. "Seeing the solution to every problem means I can see the end, even when it's in sight for me."

"Quit it. You're beginning to scare me! We're gonna make it out of this."

"Dammit, Raye!" "We'r- -" He burst into another wretched bout of bloody coughing. "We're not makin' it nowhere! You should have been scared back when I took that hit in my chest. You know my onboard was installed center-mass. When I crash, I'm not coming back. These past 10 years on the run will be forgotten."

"I can't accept that."

"You have to... because if you reboot me... I'll kill you."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page