top of page

SAMWACT 3


Semi-Annual Mental Wellness And Clarity Test: 4-AB Subject #: 0309.0 Age: 22 E.Y. BEGIN TRANSMISSION

It's coming again.

It comes every day after dinner, around the time I prepare myself for stasis.

The madness...

I can't ever prevent it.

I thought it was in the ration supply at first, but quitting food only made me go deeper down the rabbit hole.

I thought it was in the water; I was so wrong. After two days of not drinking water, I began clawing at my brain. I'm still repairing the door on the chilly, from when I nearly knocked it off its hinges.

I've tried everything to figure out what's causing my advancing neurosis. For a month I thought it could be in the fabric of my jumpsuit. I spent all 4 weeks in nothing but the chamois I use to polish the bots with. Every time I got a vid-call, I would tell my superiors that they caught me coming out of the shower.

Try explaining three showers in a 6 hour period, on a day where you are supposed to be working in a reactor cooling chamber... in a clean suit.

On the bright side: I don't have to shave anymore.

I don't have a history of mental illness in my family.

It has to be coming from somewhere.

Food, water, clothing, heating units, cooling units, bots, plants, care packages, subliminal messages, bugs, fungus, mold, chemical vats, construction supplies, cargo containers, reactor radiation.

It's coming from somewhere.

I'm not crazy! Something's making me crazy!

It's COMING from SOMWHERE and I AM GOING TO FIND IT!

It could be in the air... I haven't tested the air... How could I be so stupid!

It's got to be in the air!

I'll hold my breathe and see what happens.

END TRANSMISSION Subject: FAILED

Recommendation: INCREASE DOSAGE

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page